Mountains and I

I have always been very carefree when it comes to taking charge of myself. Running and rolling down the mountain and falling at every third step while trekking in the snow had never been a matter of concern for me. Having a pace in daily activities in life was never a topic to think about until 2016 Summer. It was the time when my knee was detected with several muscle tears. I had to get a surgery done because the injury didn’t let me do the regular everyday activity.

It was after the surgery that I realised that I have to learn how to start walking again. With several physiotherapy sessions and using walking aids for months I slowly started to walk again. The only thought that I would have each day in my recovery period would be to be able to climb the mountains again.

Now one year later I amble through the mountains,appreciating the allurement of the nature even more.

<a href=”https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/amble/”>Amble</a&gt;

